Opened 8 years ago

Last modified 3 years ago

#719 new task

stop accepting new user

Reported by: zebul666@… Owned by: quinox
Priority: normal Milestone: Release 1.3.0
Component: nicotine Version: 1.2.16
Keywords: Cc:

Description

I don't have nicotinue up every time.

When it is and I have finished my donwloads, I don't want to close it because it will kill the upload to the other users.

I can't either close the network connection. It has the same effect.

So how do I do it ? properly ?

I had to go in the pref and set the maximum number of files a user can queue to 0 and to 0Mb in the queue. and apply

If there is already a better, please email me. where is a nicotine channel on irc or on nicotine ? no way to get help ? a mailing-list ?

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed 8 years ago by anonymous

Our chatroom is 'nicotine' located on the SLSK network - plenty of people that can help you there.

Properly? You close your client and come back online some other day - file transfers will resume, so everybody is happy.

The feature you requested has been asked for before, see #545 for the discussion

comment:2 Changed 3 years ago by gfarmerfr

Milestone: Release 1.2.17Release 1.3.0
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.